### POSSUM POINT PLAYERS

#### ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES

January 7, 2022

- I. CALL TO ORDER Chairperson Micheal Murnin called the meeting to order at 6:34 PM Members present were: Michael Murnin, Anthony M Policastro, Kenney Workman, Rosanne Pack, Dawn Conaway, Louise Hartzell, Jim Hartzell, Cheryl Graves, Gwyneth Sharp, Nina Galerstein, John Zinzi, Chase Schirmer, Richard Huffman, Fred Dean, Meg Kelly, Les Ferguson, Scott Beadle, Donna Flomp, Marsha Shull, Sandra Browning, Steven Perry, Jonathan Sharp, Gina Schuck and Ruth Lawson. Quorum was confirmed.
- **II. ANNUAL REPORT** Dawn Conaway had sent out a copy of the annual report attached to an e-mail. Hard copies were available in the office. They could be requested by e-mail to her. Several issues were raised:
- A. The Hay Fever and Gentleman's Guide to Love and Murder wee swapped in the report so the dates were wrong. They needed to be changes back. **INFO** 
  - B. There were some issues with the names of donors that needed to be corrected **INFO**

**III. ELECTIONS** - Nina Galerstein presented the following slate of individuals for election for the 2022 year:

**Executive Committee:** 

President Kenney Workman

Vice President Steven Dow

Building and Grounds Jim Hartzell

Fund Raising Claudius Bowden

Members at Large Cheryl Graves and Beth Howlett

Artistic Committee

Props Steven Perry

Set Construction Fred Dean

Director Liaison Les Ferguson

Reading Committee Nina Galerstein

Makeup Maddi Cuesta

Publicity Rosanne Pack

Gwyneth Sharp seconded the proposed slate. Motion to elect slate was carried. **CLOSED** 

## APPROVED

- **IV. RECOGNITION** there were many people involved in making the year 2021 a successful for Possum Point in spite of the COVID-19 pandemic. There were so many individuals who contributed that they are all to be commended. Specifically, there are some individuals who were involved in a special way. These were:
- A. Outgoing Trustees these include Andrew Hertzberg, Gwyneth Sharp, Michael Murnin, Donna deKuyper, Donna Flomp and John Hulse
- B. Nominating Committee members Nina Galerstein, Marsha Shull and Kenny Workman
- C. In kind Donations many individuals made specific contributions of in kind donations to fund special projects and program throughout the year. Several of them were present at the meeting and were thanked for those out of pocket contributions that were over and above expectations.
- D. Nina indicated that a great deal was done during the year to upgrade the sound and lighting systems. Kudos to Chase Schirmer for all those efforts

# INFO

**V. NEW PRESIDENT COMMENTS** - Kenney Workman indicated that he would be contacting the new Executive Committee members to insure that the third Tuesday of the month remained a good date for Executive Committee meetings. **INFO** 

# VI. NEW BUSINESS

- A. Steven Perry indicated that he had two individuals who had agreed to assist him with props. They would be presented to Artistic Committee for approval. **INFO**
- B. Rosanne Pack indicated that we would need to address the current COVID-19 Omicron surge for upcoming shows. Dr Anthony Policastro reported that nationally the number of new cases has been almost doubling every week for the last four weeks. The rise in Sussex County new cases has slowed down some this week. Given the one month surge in both South Africa and the United Kingdom, it is possible that this current surge which began about the 15th of December could reach its peak and begin to decline before the next show Twelve Angry Jurors at the end of January, **INFO**
- **VII. ADJOURNMENT -** Nina Galerstein motioned and Gwyneth Sharp seconded that the meeting be adjourned. Motion was carried and the meeting was adjourned at 6:54 PM.