## POSSUM POINT PLAYERS Annual Meeting – Minutes January 06, 2017

Meeting began at 6:30 with a social time of drinks and dinner (provided by the membership) in the greenroom and the lobby.

- CALL TO ORDER Call to order at 8:15 P.M. by President Kenney Workman.
- Executive Administrator Dawn Conaway distributed annual report for 2016.
- Nominating Committee Chair Kenney Workman along with his nominating committee proposed the following names for the 2017 vacant positions: Executive Committee President Jon Sharp, Treasurer Louise Hartzell, Secretary Cat Baker, At-large position Cheryl Graves. There were no further nominations for Executive Committee from the floor.
- Artistic Committee Makeup Beth Howlett, Costumes Marsha Shull, Lighting Chase Schirmer and Derek Dutton (co-chair), Sound – Kevin Short. There were no further nominations for the Artistic Committee from the floor. Richard Huffman moved that we close the nominations for both committees and accept the slate. (\_\_\_\_\_) seconded. Unanimously approved.
- President Kenney Workman read a thank you and acceptance from President-Elect Jon Sharp. He thanked Don Megee for his service on the Executive Committee to the Players, and also a thanked the Nominating Committee.
- There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 8:30 by unanimous consent.

Respectfully Submitted Cat Baker 2017– Executive Committee Secretary