## **Possum Point Players**

## **Minutes of Annual Membership Meeting**

January 8, 2021

The PPP Annual Membership Meeting was called to order by President Kenney Workman at 6:35 PM. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, the meeting was held as a Zoom meeting. A quorum of Executive and Artistic Committee members was in attendance with several member guests, as well.

The President welcomed all and gave a few brief remarks thanking all for their work on behalf of PPP, the challenging year of 2020, and our current plans for 2021, which are subject to change depending on Covid-19 developments.

He then thanked the members of the Nominating Committee – Nina Galerstein, Rosanne Pack, Gwyneth Sharp and Marsha Shull – for their efforts in developing a slate for the open 2021 Executive and Artistic Committee seats.

Rosanne Pack then listed the nominees for the positions open for Executive Committee – Michael Murnin – President; Andrew Hertzberg – Vice-President; Anthony Policastro – Secretary; Louise Hartzell – Treasurer; Buildings and Grounds – Jim Hartzell; and At-Large Representative #2 – Kenney Workman. The President asked for any nominations from the floor. Hearing none, a motion was made by Fred Dean and seconded by Peter Keeble to approve the slate as nominated by the Nominating Committee. Motion was approved by those present with Nina Galerstein abstaining.

Rosanne Pack then listed the nominees for the positions open for Artistic Committee – Costumes – Marsha Shull; Lights and Sound – Chase Schirmer; Secretary – Scott Beadle; and Makeup – no nominee. After some discussion, a motion was made by Fred Dean and seconded by Donna Flomp to include John Hulse for the Makeup position and approve the slate as nominated by the Nominating Committee. The slate was approved by those present with Nina Galerstein, Marsha Shull and Rosanne Pack abstaining. There was some discussion brought forward by John Hulse regarding the fact that the slate of nominees should have been presented to the membership prior to the Annual Membership meeting as outlined in the organization By-Laws. Out-going President accepted the responsibility for this error and then turned over the meeting to the new President – Michael Murnin.

The meeting was then adjourned by Michael Murnin at approximately 7:30 PM.

Minutes recorded and submitted by Kenney Workman