Possum Point Players

Executive Committee Meeting Minutes

June 16, 2020

The meeting (on Zoom) was called to order by President Kenney Workman at 4:40 PM. Present were Committee members Michael Murnin, Louise Hartzell, Gwyneth Sharp, Andrew Hertzberg, Rosanne Pack, Cheryl Graves, and Lorraine Steinhoff, and Executive Administrator Dawn Conaway. Absent were Leslie Snowdon-Jones and Michael Barlow.

In the absence of the Secretary, notes for these minutes recorded by President Kenney Workman.

Secretary's minutes of previous meeting were presented and approved – motion by Rosanne Pack, second by Cheryl Graves.

Treasurer Louise Hartzell presented general information regarding cash balances, mortgage balance, etc. Request made by Kenney Workman for Louise to send electronic copies of the Balance Sheet and Income Statement to Executive Committee Members.

Executive Administrator Dawn Conaway reported that Possums received a \$10,000 from the CARES Act to help cover expenses during the COVID-19 crisis.

In the absence of Buildings and Grounds rep Mike Barlow, Kenney updated on the status of emergency lights, roof leak over the admin office and any other building issues. Special thanks to Jim Hartzell for stepping in and covering these issues in Mike's absence.

Kenney requested that we clarify our stance on the 2020/2021 season. Motion made by Michael Murnin and seconded by Andrew Hertzberg that the shows "The Producers" and "Play On" be moved from the 2020 season to the 2021 season and that the Reading Committee be advised of this decision to factoring into their readings for 2022. Motion carried.

Rosanne Pack on behalf of the Artistic Committee presented their proposal that the Lighting and Sound positions on the Artistic Committee be combined into one

Technical position and that Chase Schirmer has agreed to take on this position. This was approved by Executive Committee.

With no further business, a motion to adjourn was made by Cheryl Graves and seconded by Michael Murnin. Meeting was adjourned.

The next Executive Committee meeting will be by Zoom on Tuesday, July 21, 2020 at 4:30 PM – invitation to be sent by President Kenney Workman.