POSSUM POINT PLAYERS

Annual Meeting - Minutes January 08, 2016

Meeting began at 6:30 with a social time of drinks and dinner (provided by the membership) in the greenroom and the lobby. Approximately 50 members attended.

- o **CALL TO ORDER** –Call to order at 8:15 P.M. by President Kenney Workman.
- 2015 Annual Report created by Executive Director Dawn Conaway was distributed to the Membership. Report captured our Year in review, including financial stats, Main-stage Productions, 2015 Contributors, and highlights from each affiliate group.
- O Nominating Committee Chair Kenney Workman along with his nominating committee of Donna DeKuyper, Marsha Shull, Gwyneth Sharp, Rosanne Pack, and Jim Hartzell proposed the following names for the 2016 positions **Executive Committee** no changes from 2015- President Kenney Workman (1 year), Vice President Michael Murnin (2 years), Treasurer Louise Hartzell (1 year), Secretary Cat Baker (1 year), Fund Raising Chuck Erbe (2 years), Members at Large Gwyneth Sharp (2 years) and Don Megee (1 year). A new position has been created for the Executive Committee Building and Grounds Michael Phillips was nominated for this position. There were no further nominations for **Executive Committee** from the floor. Jim Hartzell moved that we close the nominations and accept the slate. Marsha seconded. Unanimously approved.
- O Artistic Committee The nominating committee proposed the following names for the following position: Lights (1 year term) –no candidate. Jim Debastiani has volunteered to fill the position temporarily. Reading Committee Nina Galerstein (2 years), Props Donna Flomp (2 years), Set Construction Doug Friend & Fred Dean (2 years), Director Selection Jim Hartzell (2 years), Publicity Rosanne Pack (2 years), & Sound Bill Ulichney (1 year). There were no further nominations for Artistic Committee from the floor. Jim Hartzell moved that we close the nominations and accept the slate. Marsha seconded. Unanimously approved.
- President Kenney Workman thanked his nominating committee for their service to the Possum Point Players
- There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 8:45 by unanimous consent.

Respectfully Submitted
Cat Baker
2016 – Executive Committee Secretary