POSSUM POINT PLAYERS

Annual Meeting - Minutes January 04, 2019

Meeting began at 6:30 with a social time of drinks and followed by dinner (provided by the membership) in the greenroom and the lobby.

- **CALL TO ORDER** Call to order at 7:05 P.M. by President Jon Sharp.
- **2018 Annual Report** created by Executive Director Dawn Conaway was distributed to the Membership. Report captured our Year in review, including financial stats, Main-stage Productions, 2018 Contributors, and highlights from each affiliate group.
- Reports from the Floor
- **Audrey Fisher Killen** reported on a Murder Mystery dinner theatre on 2/23 with Southern Sussex Rotary to raise funds for summer camp theatre scholarships.
- **Henley Graves** in reference to the new tax laws and those who are over 70 the benefits of giving to charity.
- **Kenney Workman** Spoke about upcoming Fund raiser "A Night at the Oscars" scheduled for 2/23. Elegant evening to include in ticket price Hors d'oeuvres, beverages, desserts and a show of Oscar winning songs. Seeking items for live auction.

Nominating Committee Chair – Jim Hartzell along with his nominating committee of Marsha Shull, Nina Galerstein Rosanne Pack, and Jim Hartzell proposed the following names for the 2019 (2020) positions:

ONE YEAR TERM - Expire 12/31/19

- President Kenney Workman
- Director Liaison and Selection Chair Donna deKuyper (Filling out second year)
- Fund-Raising Cheryl Graves (Filling out second year)

TWO YEAR TERMS - Expire 12/31/20

- Secretary Leslie Snowdon-Jones
- Treasurer Louise Hartzell
- At-Large #2 Catherine Baker
- Sound Charles Cutsail
- Makeup John Hulse
- Lights Chase Schirmer
- Costumes Marsha Shull

- There being no further nominations from the floor Jim Hartzell moved that we close the nominations and accept the slate. Unanimously approved.
- President Jon Sharp thanked his nominating committee for their service to the Possum Point Players. There being no further business the meeting was adjourned at 7:20 by unanimous consent.

Respectfully Submitted
Cat Baker
2018 – Executive Committee Secretary